Hearts Deluge – new solo album from Ryan Chrys

Jun 16, 2021

Hearts Deluge is a new solo album from Ryan Chrys of outlaw country band Ryan Chrys & The Rough Cuts. Produced and recorded by Ryan Chrys, Jake Clayton (Tanya Tucker), Seth Larson and Joshua J Larson (Something Underground), and Michael Jochum (Jackson Browne). Engineered and mixed by Tim Carter (Hayseed Dixie, Carter Brothers). Special guests include Dino Villanueva on bass (Tanya Tucker) and Layla Laseter Tucker and Lauren Michaels (Ryan Chrys & The Rough Cuts) on vocals. Recorded and mixed in Nashville, Hearts Deluge is the third album by Ryan Chrys that features multi-instrumentalist Jake Clayton, and brothers Seth and Joshua Larson. Hearts Deluge is available on all major platforms, https://li.sten.to/heartsdeluge

“Some of these songs are stories and others are ideas, they document the continuing struggle to become something better, to realize hope, to learn through hardship, to appreciate and to express, and to communicate so that others might find some benefit or find some connection that might reveal another clue in the story of why we’re here, together. When it rains, open your arms. Let your heart lead and be true to it, learn it’s lessons.” – Ryan Chrys

During the last couple years, Ryan Chrys and the Rough Cuts have earned some prestigious local and national accolades including “Band of the Year, 2019” by the Colorado Country Music Hall of Fame, “Songwriter of the Year, 2017” by iHeartMedia’s Rocky Mountain Country Music Awards and a nomination for “2018 Outlaw Group of the Year” by the Ameripolitan Music Awards. The band has shared bills with Dwight Yoakam, Shooter Jennings, Blackberry Smoke, Jason Boland & The Stragglers, Shakey Graves, Reverend Peyton’s Big Damn Band and many more. Check RoughCutsBand.com for more info and tour dates.

Hearts Deluge - Ryan Chrys